

T . S . A . N . 7

The
Transplantation
Society of
Australia and
New Zealand Inc.

ABN 90 796 930 798

## SOCIETY OFFICERS

Steve Alexander (President)

Patrick Coates (Vice President)

Natasha Rogers (Secretary)

Robert Carroll (Treasurer)

## COUNCILLORS

Nick Cross

**Bronwyn Levvey** 

Kelly MacDonald

**Christine Russell** 

Nick Shackel

Nigel Palk (ATCA Representative)

## PAST PRESIDENTS

**AG Ross Sheil** James Biggs Anthony JF d'Apice Kerry Atkinson Ian FC McKenzie Tom Mandel **Bruce Hall** Jeremy Chapman Mauro Sandrin Stephen Lynch Randall Faull Philip O'Connell Josette Eris Frank Ierino Peter Macdonald Geoffrey McCaughan Steve Chadban

## EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Sommer Twycross 145 Macquarie Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia Tel: (02) 9256 5461 Fax: (02) 9241 4083 E-mail: tsanz@tsanz.com.au

Web: www.tsanz.com.au



24th August, 2017

A/Professor Allison Tong Centre for Kidney Research The Children's Hospital of Westmead

**Re: Chair Song Initiative** 

Dear Allison,

TSANZ council strongly endorses the work of the SONG initiative. We believe that a standardised set of outcomes for transplant recipients is essential for evaluating new and current therapies. We also support the broad nature of this work and the integration of clinicians, patients and their carer's values in establishing appropriate outcomes.

We welcome any future opportunity to assist in these studies and welcome presentation of the work at our AGM.

Yours Sincerely

Professor Steve Alexander

President – TSANZ University of Sydney

Shyr Dlan

Children's Hospital at Westmead